Election Result LIVE 2024: LIVE Counting Updates


The mega seven-phase Lok Sabha elections concluded on Saturday and the country is now eagerly waiting to know who will form the government at the Centre. Under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), is eyeing a third consecutive term at the Centre. On the other side is the INDIA bloc, which includes the Congress and dozens other non-BJP parties.

Polling for the 2024 general elections, covering 543 parliamentary constituencies, started on April 19, followed by the second phase on April 26, the third on May 7, the fourth on May 13, the fifth on May 20, the sixth on May 25 and the last phase on June 1.

Lok Sabha Election Results on June 4

All eyes are on the results of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024, which will be declared on Tuesday, June 4. The results will reveal which political party or alliance will form the government and whether Prime Minister Narendra Modi will return for a third term at the Centre.

Lok Sabha Election Results 2024

The assembly election results in Odisha and Andhra Pradesh will also be announced on Tuesday. The voting for two state assemblies was held alongside the Lok Sabha polls. The current Andhra Pradesh Assembly’s term ends on June 11, and that of Odisha’s on June 24. The assembly constituencies in the two states voted this year to choose their next chief minister.

Election Results 2024 timings? The counting of votes for the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 and assembly elections will start at 8 am on Tuesday and continue until the last vote is counted.


Being the largest democracy of the world, India gives due importance to representation. There are 550 seats in the lower house of the parliament, Lok Sabha also known as the people’s parliament. There are 543 parliamentary constituencies in Lok Sabha, for which people are elected, every 5 years, they are known as the Member of the Legislative assembly and represent their constituency in the government.

Total Seats

As the world’s largest democracy, India values representation. The lower house of Parliament, known as the Lok Sabha or the People’s Parliament, has 550 seats. There are 543 parliamentary constituencies in the Lok Sabha, and representatives, elected every five years, are called Members of Parliament (MPs). They represent their constituencies in the government.

Lok Sabha Election Result: What’s expected?

The exit polls predicted a better performance by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and a defeat for the opposition’s INDIA bloc in this year’s national polls.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the BJP have exuded confidence that the party-led alliance, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), will secure a historic win by grabbing over 400 Lok Sabha seats in the 2024 polls. There are a total of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. A party needs 272 seats to win the national polls.

મહત્વની લિંક

પરિણામ લાઈવ જોવા માટેઅહીં ક્લિક કરો
પરિણામ લાઈવ જોવા માટેઅહીં ક્લિક કરો

Seven Phases of Lok Sabha Elections 2024:

Before delving more onto the Lok Sabha Elections 2024 results, let’s get a a brief overview of the the dates for polling, what happened in 2014 and 2019 and details on when and where to watch the results.

  • Phase 1 (April 19): 102 constituencies in 21 states/Union Territories, including all 39 seats in Tamil Nadu
  • Phase 2 (April 26): 88 constituencies in 13 states/UTs, including all 20 seats in Kerala
  • Phase 3 (May 7): 93 constituencies in 11 states/UTs, with 25 seats in Gujarat (BJP won 1 seat unopposed)
  • Phase 4 (May 13): 96 constituencies in 10 states/UTs, including all 25 seats in Andhra Pradesh and 17 in Telangana
  • Phase 5 (May 20): 49 constituencies in 8 states/UTs, including the lone seat in Ladakh
  • Phase 6 (May 25): 58 constituencies in 8 states/UTs, with all 7 seats in Delhi and 10 in Haryana
  • Phase 7 (June 1): 57 constituencies in 8 states/UTs, with all seats in Punjab and Himachal Pradesh